B. L. Gray is honored at Mission's Centennial

In observance of the City of Mission's Centennial Celebration, the students at B. L. Gray Jr. High School salute the contributions of Baskell Laverne Gray to the Sharyland Independent School District. (2008)

Baskell Laverne Gray
Baskell Laverne Gray

Mosaic created by the 2007-2008 Art II class at B. L. Gray Jr. High School

Marco Beiza-Garcia
Carlos Borraz
Gaston Bracamontes
Lillian Flores
Aaron Garcia
Elpidio Gomez-Deander
Renata Garcia Prieto
Ayla M. Hernandez
Dustin Leidner
Fernanda Lopez de la Garza
Raul Lozano
Daniel Martinez
Raul Mendoza-Gutierrez
Adriana Peña
Elias Perez
David Romo-Torres
Andres Wallace

Stephanie K. Sala, Art Teacher
Cynthia C. Sandoval, Principal

Special thanks to David Gray, Trish Motheral, and Guadalupe Rodriguez whose time and materials helped make this project possible.